Swami Vivekanandji: My Plan of Campaign

Posted on Updated on

Asaramji Bapu

Swami Vivekanand-2

My Plan of Campaign

– Swami Vivekananda

(Delivered at the Victoria Hall, Madras)

I had a message from India to the West, and boldly I gave it to the American and the English peoples. There have been certain circumstances growing around me, tending to thwart me, oppose my progress, and crush me out of existence if they could. Thank God they have failed; as such attempts will always fail.

But there has been, for the last three years, a certain amount of misunderstanding, and so long as I was in foreign lands, I held my peace and did not speak even one word; but now, standing upon the soil of my motherland, I want to give a few words of explanation.

There is a report going round that the Theosophists helped the little achievements of mine in America and England. I have to tell you plainly that every word of…

View original post 196 more words

Leave a Reply

